Long time, no posting!


Wish there was a way to post from my iPod when I am online. I’ll figure it out some day. Busy learning my way around VueScan and ImagePrint…imageprint was working just fine until today when I really needed it to work well. Trying to get prints done for a faculty show by Friday morning. Color is not coming out correctly or predictably. Nor is the b/w printing well…too contrasty compared to the file before it is imported into imageprint. But I did get good advice about the Epson printer from the area rep so that I know how to adjust the printing gap for different papers. Erik was here for a brief visit to see all of us. Dylan had a birthday. And the Neville Brothers came to the House of Blues. We are all 30 years older than the last time I saw them! And the HoB is in the old Boris Color Lab building…where Cathy and I worked in the basement darkroom!

Leave a Reply

